PDA

View Full Version : night fishing

VSdreams
04-03-2009, 05:10 PM
I think that night fishing is the best time to fish. What are the comparisons between night fishing and day fishing?

buckethead
06-03-2009, 11:25 PM
Seems to me as if it is all the same for me. No fish durning the day, no fish at night!

crosseyedbass
06-04-2009, 06:49 PM
Even with the weird noises in the night I love to fish then. The solitude, the unknown of what is happening out there. You have to use your senses more. You have to listen for the sounds of the bait. You have to feel the pull of the line. There are less people to deal with. I am always drawn to night fishing.

stripercrazy
06-05-2009, 02:39 PM
Everyone catches fish at least once in a while. Even a stopped clock is right twice a day. That being said, night time is the right time. :D

vpass
06-05-2009, 09:14 PM
I have been fishing nights mostly for the last 2 years. I love the quiet time. I feel more at peace with my surroundings. I have notice that I’m catching more bass consistently, and more keepers then past years. I'm also catching less blues. I don't know if it is normal to catch less blues at night. I think it has to do with the slower retrieves. I only caught 2 blues last year, and many bass. This year I have caught lot of blues, but all during the day none at night. I will be out tomorrow night from 10 pm to low tide. I hoping the bass are there also. My favorite plug is the black bomber, and blurple bomber. I also retrieve painfully slow, drifting with the current. Let us know what your experiences are fishing nights, and your favorite plug.

eatonfish
06-06-2009, 11:49 AM
I've had luck with a black bomber at night too but never have caught any fish with top water/floating plugs. I usually give up and go right for the bomber. Any one have more luck with top water stuff?

DarkSkies
06-07-2009, 01:56 AM