PDA

View Full Version : new guy

scone
08-04-2009, 06:33 AM
hey fellas, im Scone and im a newbie so please be gentle.

JakeF
08-04-2009, 08:15 AM
Wassup Sconie! :moon:

Pebbles
08-04-2009, 10:04 AM
Welcome Scone, There are nothing but gentle lions here. How about details about your fishing background?

I grew up fishing on a small pond in NJ. Loved it ever since. :HappyWave:

johnnysaxatilis
08-04-2009, 10:29 AM
:laugh: sup ya goog!

JakeF
08-04-2009, 11:06 AM
FYI,,, Scone is only a newbie to the site, not to surfcasting. He's the Sargent at Arms for the National Chapter of Stripercoast Surfcasters Club, and a damn good fisherman and plug builder :thumbsup:

surfwalker
08-04-2009, 12:40 PM
Welcome to the site scone, look forward to your posts.

scone
08-05-2009, 08:12 AM
Welcome Scone, There are nothing but gentle lions here. How about details about your fishing background?

I grew up fishing on a small pond in NJ. Loved it ever since. :HappyWave:
thanks pebbles.started prowlin the rivers and streams of northern ct for trout 45 years ago with a bamboo rod and a throw line. gentle lions? hahahaha. i already know some of these clowns and there isnt anything gentle about em.
now, speaking of clowns, where's your ugly half? he starts a site and doesn't invite me!
hey jake good to see you're back in action.
hey surf. i got your goog Johnny!

Stripercoast1
08-05-2009, 09:12 AM
Aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaah Shee-ite, here we go now!
The gang is almost completely here for the take over!
Scone makes a nasty darter by the way, if you ever get a chance to hoe his plug bag, thats the one you want to slip away with.

scone
08-05-2009, 09:46 AM
hey brutha, hopin things have finally leveled off and i can get out more. fresh batch of maple yesterday.

DarkSkies
08-05-2009, 10:12 AM
gentle lions? hahahaha. i already know some of these clowns and there isnt anything gentle about em.
now, speaking of clowns, where's your ugly half? he starts a site and doesn't invite me!