PDA

View Full Version : I received this great surprise!

Pebbles
04-25-2010, 10:58 AM
And what did my wondering eyes appear,
but a nice package,
which brought me great cheer!

All wrapped up in plastic,
With colors so dear,
and notes of good tidings,
put a smile ear to ear.

The hooks were a ringing,
the metal was gleaming,
The pink, the yellow, and the tails,
sent me wheeling.

The metal lip swimmer,
to go with my rod,
is one to be treasured
from a true fishing god.

my heart was a warming,
at a thought so endearing.
How could I thank you,
my dear surfstick for giving!

surfstix1963
04-25-2010, 11:12 AM
Wow Pebbles that was the best Thank You that I ever received. I hope you enjoy and hopefully it will catch some fish just a little something to go w/ the new rod and a Thank You to Rich and yourself for a great site.This is my first attempt at plugs so I'm hoping everything goes well with them.You are more than Welcome and enjoy.Tight Lines.:HappyWave:

surferman
04-25-2010, 04:03 PM
That was a great poem Pebbles, I bet you would write the best greeting cards. Very nice of Surfstix as well.:clapping:

surfstix1963
04-26-2010, 05:51 AM
Yes a very nice poem and as I mentioned probably the best Thank You I have ever gotten. Kim and Rich pour their hearts into the site to make it what it has become and I am Thankful for that.It's almost like an extended family here (even the swans:d lol) as far as I am concerned. As far as the pkg. goes thats well deserved in my book and I will do it again I believe in "Paying it Forward" if everyone did something for someone else in this world it would be a lot nicer place to be I was raised old school and one hand washes the other even when I help someone and it doesn't seem appreciated in my mind I know what I did and feel good about it.Thats what keeps me going.

DarkSkies
04-26-2010, 10:13 AM
Surfstix, that was extremely generous and thoughtful of you. But your words are too much, I'm getting choked up reading them. ;) :HappyWave: