Thread: Looking back on life- things that are meant to be.....

Default Looking back on life- things that are meant to be.....

have you had times in your life where things happened and you questioned life but now looking back you see how it was working in your favor? Does that question make sense?

for example- in 1998 I was driving tractor trailers for a living. I knew there wasn't a future in it for me and I did not like it. I quit my job and started working odd jobs while I looked for something better- I saw an add in the paper and called this company and spoke to the owner on the phone and he said I sounded like the kind of guy he was looking for- he wanted to train me to run his company- I was pumped- but he ended up hiring someone else. I was so bummed that I ended up applying for a job that I had no experience in at all and got the job which turned out to be the career I am in now, which has been exceptionally well for a high school drop out like me.

Wow sounds like your life has had a lot of ups and downs.
    when I was younger and in school I was working in a retail store Kmart. the manager wanted to train me to be an Associate Manager.
    He was away on vacation for a week and some other guy offered me a job in sales. they wanted a college degree and as soon as I finished college I started working for them. looking back it was a much better choice. look around for Kmart now and you will see there are hardly any of them.

It's been said that when one door closes in life another one opens.

Quote Originally Posted by robmedina View Post
    I was so bummed that I ended up applying for a job that I had no experience in at all and got the job which turned out to be the career I am in now, which has been exceptionally well for a high school drop out like me.