Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: More reels from China

I'm from Manhattan, live in Ct., but my heart is in SoCo.

Default More reels from China

I have been fishing for over 37 years in my time we used either Penn and Mitchell, conventional and spinners. There were others, but this is what was used. Today there are many, many brands , of reels. I'm always looking for something new, something that is a sleeper, and becomes part of my lineup. I feel that way about the Hubilie, 777, it goes with me always. A tank of a reel!
    And all of these, below, were made in China, except the Sambo, by Omoto. These reels go as reels go. I haven't used any yet, but the Hubilie, and I like that better than my Abu 7000s.
    The OSM, is a big jigging reel. A nice sized one at that.

The first one is a Pelagic OSM 15. 6.0:1 gear ratio. I haven't taken this one apart yet, to see what it's about. It holds 390 yds of 25lb test. Picture # 2
    Size compared to a Daiwa Sealine 30H, in the second set of pictures.

The Sambo Elite Game Master, is a large level wind reel. I opened this baby up, and was not to impressed with the guts. 4.4:1 ratio. and 420 yds of 20lb mono. Next to a 7000 Abu Three bearings, two spool and one A/R. Picture 3 & 5
    The size compared to an Abu 7000, in the second set of pictures.

The next one is the Hubilie 777, and it has nothing on 7000 Abu's. In fact I think they cast better. The guts are basically the same as the 7000 Abu's.
    One smooth reel. Has a A/R dog. Picture#1

The last is a Pelagic Baitcast XPRO 800. This is like a cut-rate Abu 6000 reel. I would use this for light saltwater. The gear stem is attached to the brake plate, like a Shimano Corsair. It doesn't seem solid like an Abu or A Ming Yang
    5'3:1 ratio and 240 yds 0f 14 mono. Picture # 4
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails aussie reels 003 (600 x 450).jpg   aussie reels 004 (600 x 450).jpg  

aussie reels 005 (600 x 450).jpg   aussie reels 006 (600 x 450).jpg