Thread: new guy

Default new guy

hey fellas, im Scone and im a newbie so please be gentle.

Wassup Sconie!

Stripercoast Surfcasters Club
    Dedicated to Conservation

Welcome Scone, There are nothing but gentle lions here. How about details about your fishing background?

I grew up fishing on a small pond in NJ. Loved it ever since.

sup ya goog!

FYI,,, Scone is only a newbie to the site, not to surfcasting. He's the Sargent at Arms for the National Chapter of Stripercoast Surfcasters Club, and a damn good fisherman and plug builder

Stripercoast Surfcasters Club
    Dedicated to Conservation

Default Welcome

Welcome to the site scone, look forward to your posts.

Quote Originally Posted by Pebbles View Post
    Welcome Scone, There are nothing but gentle lions here. How about details about your fishing background?

I grew up fishing on a small pond in NJ. Loved it ever since.
    thanks pebbles.started prowlin the rivers and streams of northern ct for trout 45 years ago with a bamboo rod and a throw line. gentle lions? hahahaha. i already know some of these clowns and there isnt anything gentle about em.
    now, speaking of clowns, where's your ugly half? he starts a site and doesn't invite me!
    hey jake good to see you're back in action.
    hey surf. i got your goog Johnny!
    Last edited by scone; 08-05-2009 at 08:15 AM. Reason: forgot

Aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaah Shee-ite, here we go now!
    The gang is almost completely here for the take over!
    Scone makes a nasty darter by the way, if you ever get a chance to hoe his plug bag, thats the one you want to slip away with.
    God is Great, Beer is Good, People are crazy.

hey brutha, hopin things have finally leveled off and i can get out more. fresh batch of maple yesterday.

Quote Originally Posted by scone View Post
    gentle lions? hahahaha. i already know some of these clowns and there isnt anything gentle about em.